stterew.blogg.se

Korg pa1x pro keyboard
Korg pa1x pro keyboard













korg pa1x pro keyboard
  1. #Korg pa1x pro keyboard manual
  2. #Korg pa1x pro keyboard full
  3. #Korg pa1x pro keyboard series

To really insult, a friend brought his old KN2000 (Technics) up and played that and it sounded so much fuller and better and he just bought it used for £99!! Having read a few reviews which hailed this keyboard as the best thing since sliced bread I cannot understand what is so wrong. If still working, I cannot find one style which is useable or 'strong' enough to use. I just resorted to using the sax on my old Trinity Pro which, for every voice I tried to compare just sounded so much better and 'beefier' which again seemed strange as that too is over 10 years older than this pa1.Īm I missing something or can someone tell me what I appear to be doing wrong? Ok, when working the clubs a number of years ago, the i3's voices were not great and so I used a Technics keyboard for melodies, solos, backing etc and just the i3 for the rhythms/styles as they were excellent. The sax voices again are so thin I couldn't do a lot with them even after a few hours of editing. The styles are weak and have don't seem to change much through the 4 variations unlike the old i3.

#Korg pa1x pro keyboard series

Even the cheap casio WK series sound better. I have had the PA1x pro now for 3 months and have to say it is the 'weakest' sounding keyboard I have ever tried. Anyone found the PA1x pro to be a let-down? I have an i3 and thought this would be an improvement since the i3 is over 12 years older. * Suitability for entertaining at tea-dances in the old folks home - G70 * Ultimate versatility - PA1X (but learning curve is steep) * Ease of use when in style play mode - PA1X * Ease of use when in midifile mode - G70 * General ease of use and convenience - G70 Worst of any touch sensitive keyboard I have ever played. This is probably the biggest problem with it. It will only trigger one "effect" per section and is very on-off in feel. Aftertouch implementation on the G70 is particularly poor. I personally prefer the feel of the Korg, whereas many players like the G70 better. The Korg has a more typical - but good quality - synth feel keyboard. The tops of the black notes also feel narrower than on many other instruments. It isn't weighted, but it has more than average resistance under the keys. The G70s keys have many fans as it has a somewhat more piano-like feel than many arrangers. The keybed feel of each instrument is quite different.

korg pa1x pro keyboard korg pa1x pro keyboard

It scores very highly for convenience all round. I also like the inbuilt solid state memory and the excellent midifile handling of the Roland. The touch screen on the G70 is a lot better than the one on the PA1X and the visual design of the various screens is much more obvious to use.

#Korg pa1x pro keyboard manual

You don't need to refer to the manual much, as most operations are obvious. It's not absolutely perfect, but it is generally very easy to find your way around and is mostly very logical. That said, the Roland has one of the best thought out operating systems I have come across on any arranger of any brand. The PA1X also has far superior styles in just about every genre and much better control over fill-ins and breaks. It also doesn't sound as good as the VA-76 I used to gig. I have spent countless hours working on the G70 fine tuning settings, and it still sounds nothing like as good as the Korg does straight out of the box. The Korg sounds MUCH better than the Roland. To my mind, there is no contest in terms of sound quality. The Korg more is a more recent purchase to try out. I have owned the Roland for a while, and it is my regular gigging instrument. Those of you who are close enough to a music center to audition a keyboard (arrangers) are very lucky.ĭo your research, know what your porpose is, and let your ears be the judge. Oh back to the topic 2 hrs is better then nothing but for me I really don't know how much I really will enjoy the product untill after a week of so. Now when it comes to home organs that is a losing proposition but there's nothing I can do about that I have had more of those then I care to admit. General Music WK2 hard disk > (these are real sleepers for the money) I have had the following Keyboards & modules and bought them right enough to about break even. I love to try differnt boards and modules that is part of the fun for me. I've bought all of mine with out hearing a single one of them.Ī 30 day money back return policy which is a good way to go. I'm a hobbiest and since my living doesn't depend on which board I get does make a big difference. Not all of us are fortunate enough to be able to easily audition Keyboards.

#Korg pa1x pro keyboard full

_Never buy a keyboard unheard - these forums are full of idiots who bought something sight unseen and are never happy.















Korg pa1x pro keyboard